Flemish painter

Born September 14, 1914 in Belgium Halle, Guillaume Leunens was removed from the family home by the social services, as his brothers and sisters, for parental negligence. The children were placed in orphanages, among the Catholic brothers for the boys and with the nuns for girls.

More ›

The poetry of metal

Painter Guillaume Leunens is a man of a febrile sensitivity. He embraces his time with undiffused enthusiasm. His work is a song and a tribute to what essentially characterizes our time: metal, whose employment is major in our modern civilization.

More ›

A mystery for science

Contacted in 1996 by the family of Leunens, members of Artmetal, an international group of metal artists based in Washington, have been impressed by the works of Guillaume Leunens. Without the use of soldering or repoussé technique, Artmetal members wondered how Leunens applied aluminum on metal.

More ›

Peintre Flamand

Né le 14 septembre 1914 à Halle en Belgique, Guillaume Leunens comme ses frères et sœurs sont retirés du foyer familial par les services sociaux pour cause de négligence parentale. Les enfants sont placés dans des orphelinats, chez les frères catholiques pour les garçons et chez les religieuses pour les filles.

En savoir plus ›

La poésie du métal

Le peintre Guillaume Leunens est un homme d’une sensibilité fébrile. Il épouse son temps avec un enthousiasme sans réserves. Son œuvre constitue un chant et un hommage à ce qui caractérise fondamentalement notre temps : le métal, dont l’emploi est encore majeur dans notre civilisation moderne.

En savoir plus ›

Une énigme pour la science

Contacté en 1996 par la famille de Leunens, les membres d’Artmetal, un regroupement international d’artistes travaillant le métal situé à Washington, ont été impréssionnés par les œuvres de Guillaume Leunens. Sans soudure ni repoussé, les membres d’Artmetal se demandent comment Leunens applique le métal sur l’aluminium.

En savoir plus ›